Map of Brittany000a

Morbihan Côtes-d’Armor Ost Côtes-d’Armor West Finistère Nord Finistère Süd Bretagne

East Côtes d’Armor

To the East, the Côtes-d'Armor stretches between Mont-Saint-Michel in the Departement Ille et Vilaine and Saint-Brieuc on the Emerald Coast. Here imposing rocky outcrops alternate with beautiful bays with their hidden, fine, pale sandy beaches. You can reach holiday resorts such as Saint-Cast, les Sables d’Or, Erquy and Le Val-André or also one of the most beautiful bird sanctuaries in Brittany at Cape Fréhel via the coastal road. One of the most typical Breton towns, Dinan, lies high above the banks of the Rance and hidden away at the estuary mouth are many attractive manors dating from a time when pirates were still bringing their booty to Saint-Malo.

West Côtes d'Armor

In earlier times, the legendary rocky splendour of the "Pink Granite Coast" exerted a great power of attraction over the cunning smugglers. It is from this time that the toll path - now an idyllic hiking path - originates. Starting at the endearing little harbour town of Paimpol in Trégor, it meanders through Trebeurden, a meeting place for water sportsmen near Lannion, past sheltered bathing beaches to the sophisticated bathing resorts of Perros-Guirec and Trégastel. The forrested inland region between the Channel and the Atlantic Coast offers further prospects: Farm holidays, water sports on the lake at Guerlédan or boat trips on the "Nantes-Brest-Canal" or exploring historical towns such as Josselin and Pontivy with their imposing castles.

North Finistere

The most imposing and primal area is Finistère - the end of the World - surrounding Brest in the far west of Brittany. The coast is characterised by deep, fjord-like clefts - known as Aber - and hundreds of offshore islands. The hinterland is rich in diverse countryside panoramas such as the nature park of Armorique and the forest of Huelgoat at the foot of the stark heights of Mont-d'Arrée. One sign of the devoutness and pride of the Bretons can be seen in the parish Calvaries present in almost every village.

South Finistere

France's wild west is rich in contrast and the stormy "Pointe du Raz" undoubtedly constitutes one of the highlights of Finistère. Further south near Quimper nature is gentler. The fine, sandy beaches of Benodet, Fouesnant and Concarneau are a paradise for bathing holiday makers. In his time, Paul Gauguin was inspired by the fascinating countryside and founded an artist's colony in the small harbour town of Pont-Aven.


In the southernmost part of Brittany, in Morbihan, the coastline is, in contrast to other areas, flatter. Long, stretching sand dunes border the mainland at the Atlantic coast and form kilometer long, fine sandy beaches. This departement also has many sights to offer: within the triangle of Erdeven-Quiberon-Carnac can be found the largest collection of prehistoric megaliths, south of Vannes the Gulf of Morbihan forms a fascinating inland sea with 365 islands and a mild micro-climate.

© 1996 - 2016 M.A. BRETAGNE GbR • Agency for holiday homes near the sea and in the countryside

Holiday homes in Brittany, holiday rentals, holidays and vacation in France, summer cottages, private properties

Karte der Bretagne

Morbihan Côtes-d’Armor Ost Côtes-d’Armor West Finistère Nord Finistère Süd Bretagne

Côtes d’Armor Ost

Im Osten der Côtes d’Armor erstreckt sich zwischen dem Mont-Saint-Michel im Departement Ille et Vilaine und Saint-Brieuc die Smaragdküste. Hier wechseln sich eindrucksvolle Felsvorsprünge mit schönen Buchten ab, in denen sich Strände aus feinem, hellem Sand verbergen. Über die Küstenstraße gelangen Sie zu den Badeorten wie Saint-Cast, les Sables d’Or, Erquy, Le Val-André aber auch zu einem der schönsten Vogelschutzgebiete der Bretagne am Cap Fréhel. Hoch über dem Ufer der Rance liegt Dinan eines der bretonischsten Städtchen überhaupt. Und an der Mündung der Rance verstecken sich etliche schöne Herrensitze aus einer Zeit, als Korsaren noch ihre Beute nach Saint-Malo brachten.


Côtes d'Armor West

In früheren Zeiten hat die legendäre Felsenpracht der „Rosa-Granitküste“ eine starke Anziehungskraft auf gewiefte Schmuggler ausgeübt. Aus dieser Zeit stammt der Zöllnerpfad, heute ein idyllischer Wanderweg. Er führt, ausgehend von dem liebenswerten Hafenstädtchen Paimpol im Trégor, über Trebeurden, einem Treff für Wassersportler bei Lannion, an geschützten Badestränden entlang, hin zu den mondänen Seebädern Perros-Guirec und Trégastel. Das waldreiche Landesinnere der Region zwischen Kanal- und Atlantikküste bietet weitere Erlebnismöglichkeiten: Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof, Wassersportaktivitäten am See von Guerlédan oder Bootsfahrten auf dem „Nantes-Brest-Kanal“ oder die Erkundung historischer Städte wie Josselin und Pontivy mit ihren imposanten Schlössern.

Finistere Nord

Am eindruckvollsten und ursprünglichsten ist das im äußersten Westen der Bretagne, um Brest gelegene Finistère - das Ende der Welt. Die Küste ist geprägt von tiefen, fjordartigen Einschnitten - genannt Aber - und hunderten vorgelagerter Inseln. Das Hinterland ist reich an unterschiedlichen Landschaftsbildern, wie den Naturpark des Armorique und den Wald von Huelgoat am Fuße der kahlen Höhen des Mont-d'Arrée. Fast in jedem Dorf zeugen umfriedete Pfarrhöfe mit ihren Kalvarienbergen von der Frömmigkeit und dem Stolz der Bretonen.

Finistere Süd

Frankreichs wilder Westen ist reich an Kontrasten und die stürmische «Pointe du Raz» stellt zweifellos einen der Höhepunkte des Finistère dar. Weiter südlich, bei Quimper, ist die Natur sanfter, die feinsandigen Sandstrände von Benodet, Fouesnant, Concarneau sind ein Paradies für Badeurlauber. Bereits Paul Gauguin hat sich von der faszinierenden Landschaft inspirieren lassen und in dem lieblichen Hafenstädtchen Pont-Aven eine Malerkolonie gegründet.

Morbihan

Im südlichsten Teil der Bretagne, im Morbihan, ist im Gegensatz zu den anderen Regionen die Küste eher flach. Lang gestreckte Sanddünen begrenzen das Festland zum Atlantik und bilden kilometerlange, feine Sandstrände. Auch dieses Departement hat an Sehenswürdigkeiten einiges zu bieten: hier befindet sich im Dreieck Erdeven-Quiberon-Carnac die größte Ansammlung prähistorischer Megalithen; südlich von Vannes bildet der Golf von Morbihan ein faszinierendes Binnenmeer mit 365 Inseln und mildem Mikroklima.

© 1996 - 2016 M.A. BRETAGNE GbR • Ferienhausvermittlung • Ferienhäuser am Meer und auf dem Land


Ferienhäuser Bretagne Meerblick Ferienhaus Vermittlung Strandhaus Urlaub Frankreich Ferienwohnung